Nevada DUI Laws #dui #law, #dui #laws, #state #laws, #dui #laws # # #resources, #nevada


Posted On Jul 22 2017 by

#

Nevada DUI Laws

Nevada Driving Under the Influence (DUI) Laws

With it’s glitzy 24-hour casinos, expansive desert, and attractions such as the Hoover Dam, Nevada surely has something for everybody. The Silver State also has something for those who drink alcohol and/or do drugs and drive under the influence: strict laws and big penalties.

Nevada has laws against driving under the influence similar to those in other states — namely that a person will be in violation of the law if he or she is driving or is in physical control of a motor vehicle and is either:

  • driving and has a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.08 percent of higher.
  • Prescription Drugs and Driving

    If a Nevada motorist’s driving is impaired by drugs. whether the person has a legal prescription, he or she can be prosecuted the same as an alcohol-related DUI. Whether it is Percocet or Vicodin, if the driver is exhibiting signs of being under the influence such as swerving, weaving, or driving under the speed limit, he or she can be arrested and charged with a DUI in Nevada.

    If you have been arrested and charged with impaired driving, there may still be hope to resolve your case. It is wise to discuss possible defenses with your attorney to see if one may apply in your case. Common defenses include an invalid reason for the traffic stop, a procedural mistake by the officer at the time of the arrest, a discrepancy with the breath or blood sample you provided.

    This chart lays out the basics of Nevada’s DUI laws:

    Nevada DUI Laws: Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC) Limits and Implied Consent


    Last Updated on: July 22nd, 2017 at 11:01 am, by


    Written by admin


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *